text size

Degree programmes and fields of study at Charles University

In the graduate study, there are currently accredited 164 study programmes with 583 branches. Sorted according to cycles, there are 64 bachelor’s, 66 master’s and 34 long-cycle master’s study programmes with 215 bachelor’s, 274 master’s and 94 long-cycle master’s study branches at the Charles University.

From the aggregate number of 34 long-cycle master’s programmes– i.e. self-contained programmes that do not follow on from a three-year Bachelor’s programme – with 94 branches, the university decided to continue to run just: General Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmacy, Law and Legal Science, Primary Education and Catholic Theology in future.

In postgraduate doctoral study, Charles University has been implementing in total 222 study programmes with 195 study branches (a number of doctoral study programmes, particularly in the area of medicine and science, do not split into branches).

Some of the degree programmes listed in the database below may not open for admissions every year. For degree programmes offered in the current academic year, see Admissions.

The accreditation database is continuously updated; the latest update was on 25/7/2024 05:02:37.
The person responsible for updating is Kamila Klabalová, Student Affairs Department, Rector’s Office.